July 7: Great Concert by The Who @ Tanglewood, Lenox, MA, USA 1970 (video)


[vc_row][vc_column][vc_message message_box_color=”mulled_wine” icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-quote-left”]The fire and passion of the Who in 1970 and the symbiosis that these four musicians achieve here is nothing short of astounding. The Leeds and Isle of Wight recordings will always remain as two of the Who’s landmark 1970 recordings, and deservedly so, but thanks to this spectacular new transfer of Bill Graham’s recordings, Tanglewood is now equally worthy of attention.
~Alan Bershaw (The Concert Vault)[/vc_message][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Tanglewood, Lenox, MA
July 7, 1970

  • Roger Daltrey: Vocals, Harmonica
  • John Entwistle: Vocals, Bass
  • Keith Moon: Vocals, Drums
  • Pete Townshend : Vocals, Guitar


1. Heaven and Hell
2. I Can’t Explain
3. Water
4. I Don’t Even Know Myself
5. Young Man Blues
6. Overture
7. It’s a Boy
8. 1921
9. Amazing Journey
10. Sparks
11. Eyesight to the Blind
12. Christmas
13. The Acid Queen
14. Pinball Wizard
15. Do You Think It’s Alright?
16. Fiddle About
17. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
18. There’s a Doctor
19. Go to the Mirror!
20. Smash the Mirror
21. Miracle Cure
22. I’m Free
23. Tommy’s Holiday Camp
24. We’re Not Gonna Take It
25. See Me, Feel Me
26. My Generation
27. Cinnamon Girl

The Who tanglewood 1970

First 12 songs:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.