July 20: Watch The Band Live At Casino Arena, Asbury Park, NJ 1976

A little faded and soft picture but great sound and music to cry for!

Robbie Robertson – Lead Guitar
Rick Danko – Bass & Vocals
Levon Helm – Drums & Vocals
Richard Manuel – Piano & Vocals
Garth Hudson – Organ & Keyboards

1. Introduction 0:00
2. Don’t Do It 1:09
3. The Shape I’m In 6:01
4. It Makes No Difference 10:13
5. The Weight 17:16
6. King Harvest (Has Surely Come) 22:00
7. Twilight 25:36
8. Ophelia 29:22
9. Tears of Rage 33:03
10. Forbidden Fruit 38:45
11. This Wheels On Fire 45:00
12. The Night They Drove OI’ Dixie Down 48:53
13. Genetic Method 52:53
14. Chest Fever 57:12
15. Stage Fright 1:01:54
16. Up On Cripple Creek 1:06:30
17. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show 1:12:07
18. Life Is A Carnival 1:15:44

“…No frills, no special guests, just the band at peak live powers transmitted through the haze of aging film and tape. Titans in the clouds.  Reminding us again that we should say our prayers to the Band before we go to sleep, and that Rick Danko will always be the scrappiest dog in the fight.”
– Aquarium Drunkard

-Egil & Hallgeir

2 thoughts on “July 20: Watch The Band Live At Casino Arena, Asbury Park, NJ 1976

  1. A fantastic performance….so glad to see some more truly great artists and hear them…Almost like being at a show again….Thanks as always

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.