Legendary bootleg: Van Morrison – Pagan Streams

van morrison - Pagan Streams

From my perspective, there are better sound-quality boots out there (Live In Montreux, for example), but no Van boot I have — and I have more than a few — so integrates solid sound with a stunning performance: Live In Montreux comes close, but at 150+ minutes, Pagan is the winer. This boot is so good, so valued, that much like the ancestral heir loom one only wears on special occasions, I listen to Pagan Streams infrequently. If I listened to it too often, I would quit my job, leave my wife and dog, and sell my soul to attend every one of the Man’s concerts. I know it took me a while to track this boot down, and all I can say is: if you can find it, buy it.
Niall Connors (oocities.org)

The sound quality of this double CD is a very good audience recording. In fact it sounds a lot like a soundboard recording. There is some distortion in a few tracks but it isn’t a huge problem and is very listenable. Van actually “booted” some tracks from this boot for his Gloria CD single.
-Russell Parkinson  (oocities.org)

Utrecht, Holland – April 1, 1991

  • Van Morrison – vocal
  • Hajih Ahkba – flugelhorn & trumpet
  • Dave Early – drums
  • Georgie Fame – keyboards
  • Howard Francis – keyboards
  • Steve Gregory – saxophone
  • Ronnie Johnson – guitar
  • Nicky Scott – base
  • Candy Dulfer – alto saxophone

  1. Out of Sight (2:43)
  2. The Girl Can’t Help It (l. Richard) (2:53)
  3. Ain’t That Lovin’ You Baby (Otis/Hunter) (2:43)
  4. Satisfied (2:32)
  5. Who Do You Love (G. Fame) (5:14)
  6. And The Healing Has Begun 8:46)
  7. See Me Through (8:39)
  8. Moondance (10:31)
  9. Some Peace Of Mind (4:36)
  10. It´s All In The Game / Make it Real One More Time (5:45)
  11. Enlightenment (2:36)
  12. Whenever God Shiones [sic] His Light On Me (4:32)
  13. It Must Be You (3:19)
  14. Help Me (6:20)
  15. Northern Muse (Solid Ground) -> When Heart is Open  (6:07)
  16. It Fill You Up (4:37)
  17. So Complicated (3:22)
  18. The Fayre Of County Down (2:25)
  19. Orangefield (3:05)
  20. Summertime In England 18:28)
  21. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You (3:29)
  22. Caravan (9:07)
  23. In The Garden (8:27)
  24. Send In The Clowns (4:42)
  25. Gloria/Shakin All Over (9:28)
  26. I Can’t Stop Loving You (R. Charles) (3:51)
  27. Baby Please Don’t Go (Williams) / Who Do You Love (F. McDanials) / What D’I Say (R. Charles) (7:38)

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_message message_box_style=”outline” icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-link” css_animation=”bounceIn”]
Check out:



2 thoughts on “Legendary bootleg: Van Morrison – Pagan Streams

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.