Watch Van Morrison´s Great Concert in Cannes 1984

A wonderful concert voted as a top ten Van Bootleg by Van traders.

Palais des Festivals, Cannes, France
January 26, 1984


  • Van Morrison – vocals, keyboards, guitar, harmonica
  • Richie Buckley – saxophone, flute, vocals (Summertime In England)
  • Kenny Craddock – keyboards
  • Martin Drover – trumpet
  • Arty McGlynn – guitar
  • Jerome Rimson – bass
  • Terry Popple – drums
  • Doreen Chanter – backing vocals
  • Joy Yates – backing vocals


  1. Inarticulate Speech of the Heart No. 1
  2. Into the Mystic
  3. Inarticulate Speech of the Heart No. 2
  4. Dweller on the Threshold
  5. Vanlose Stairway
  6. It’s All in the Game / You Know What They’re Writing About
  7. She Gives Me Religion
  8. Help Me (Sonny Boy Williamson cover)
  9. Beautiful Vision
  10. Northern Muse (Solid Ground)
  11. Celtic Ray
  12. Higher Than the World
  13. River of Time
  14. The Street Only Knew Your Name
  15. Cry for Home
  16. Haunts of Ancient Peace
  17. Cleaning Windows
  18. Summertime in England
  19. Full Force Gale
  20. Bright Side of the Road

For audio links check out:

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_separator][vc_btn title=”Alldylan / Borntolisten @ Facebook” color=”blue” i_icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-facebook-official” add_icon=”true” link=”||target:%20_blank|”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_message message_box_style=”outline” icon_fontawesome=”fa fa-link” css_animation=”bounceIn”]Check out:



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.